Activity Calendar 2020-21

 

Activity Calender 2020-21
Date Day I & II III - V VI - VIII IX - X
01-04-20 Wednesday
School Reopens
Speech By Principal and Tilak Ceremony of all Students in Virtual  morning Assembly ( By Parents)
07-04-20 Tuesday
World Health Day
 Healthy Breakfast Competition ( virtually conducted)
15-04-20   Poster Making "Impact of Covid-19 on World Economy"
22-04-20 Wednesday
World Earth Day
Poster Coloring
Competition
III- Special Assembly "Save Earth"
Poster making
 Competition
(VI-VIII)
"Green Earth
Clean Earth"
Campaign for School
28-04-20 Parents Teacher Meet (Virtual)
01-05-20 Friday
Labour Day
Making Thankyou
 Card for any one Community Helper
Making Thankyou
 Card for any one Community Helper
Special Assembly
(Class-VI)
Speech Competition
STOP CHILD LABOUR
04-05-20   Show and Tell Activity      
08-05-20 Friday
Mother's Day
Online dance competition
DANCE WITH MOM
Memories with mom,
Album making Activity
13-05-20 Seminar     Seminar on Nuclear Weapons
15-05-20 Parents Teacher Meet (Virtual)
24-05-2020
to
28-06-2020
Summer Vacations
( PT1 ONLINE  EXAMINATION)
05-06-20 World Environment Day Poster Making Activity
21-06-20 International Yoga Day and Father's  Day Yoga and Aasans Activity with father Yoga and Aasans Activity with father Yoga and Aasans Activity with father  
25-07-20 Green Day Water Consevation Activity
Poster Making
01-08-20 Saturday
Rakshabandhan
Rakhi making competition  
08-08-20     Student Council Election 2020-21 From Class V to X
12.8.2020 Wednesday                                          Janmashtami  Janmashtami celebrations in Lord Krishna's Attire      
15-08-20  Independence Day Celebrations and conduction of INVESTITURE CEREMONY ( VIRTUALLY) Role play Activity Patriotic Poem Recitation Competition.  Independence Day Celebrations and conduction of INVESTITURE CEREMONY ( VIRTUALLY)  Independence Day Celebrations and conduction of INVESTITURE CEREMONY ( VIRTUALLY)
21-08-20 Friday
Ganesh Chaturthi
Paper Lantern or
any Craft making
 Activity
Craft Making of Lord
Ganesha (III+IV)
Special Assembly
(Class-V+VI)
 
3.9.2020   Online Newspaper reading competition. Online Newspaper reading competition. Online Newspaper reading competition. Riddles and puzzles making competition.
05-09-20 Teacher's Day Card Making
14-09-20
हिंदी दिवस
  अनुछेद लेखन 
07-09-2020
to
21-09-2020
HALF YEARLY EXAMINATIONS 2020-2021
24-09-20 Thursday SCHOOL REOPENS
25-09-20 Friday
World Tourism Day
Speaking Activity -
Share your Family Trip
 experience with school
Hindi & English Grammar Quiz (1st round)
29-09-20 World Heart Day Make Heart Shape tags for MIS Special Assembly (V)    
01-10-20 Thursday
International day of Older Persons
Tag making Activity
Special Assembly (I)
Card making Activity  Letter Writing for
Grandparents Competition
 
02-10-20 Friday
Gandhi Jayanti
Swachta Abhiyan
School Rally on Cleanliness Campaign
03-10-20 Saturday PARENT TEACHER MEETING - 2
09-10-20 Friday
International Day of Girl Child
English/Hindi poem
Recitation Competition
Special Assembly (IV) Debate Competition on
Sex Ratio (VII & VIII)
 
24-10-20 Saturday
Navratra + Dusshera Celebrations
Dandia Night
& Special Assembly
VII-VIII
07-11-20 Saturday INTERHOUSE SKATING COMPETITION
10-11-20 Tuesday
Diwali Celebration
International Day for World Science & Peace & Development
Diya Decoration
 Competition
Visit to Orphanage Final Round of Science Quiz
Cleanliness / Board decoration by Boys
Rangoli Making Competition by Girls
11-11-2020
to
 17-11-2020
Diwali Break
21-11-20 Saturday
World Television Day
Playing animated video
 for one hour
Advertisement
Enactment Competition
Special assembly
VII 
Debate Competition on
 +ve and -ve impacts of T.V.
27-11-2020
&
28-11-2020
Friday+Saturday ANNUAL SPORTS MEET
01-12-20 TUESDAY
World AIDS Day
Colouring competition singing competition singing competition Special Assembly -IX
05-12-2020
to
11-12-2020
  PT-II Exams
19-12-20 Saturday
PTM-4
PTM-4
21-12-20 Monday
Maths Day
MATHS QUIZ-FINAL ROUND
24-12-20 Thursday TALENT HUNT
25-12-2020
to
01-01-2021
WINTER VACATIONS
09-01-21 Saturday Picture Composition &
Handwriting Competition
INTERHOUSE FOOTBALL COMPETITION
& Collage making Competition
12-01-21 Tuesday
Lohri
Lohri Celebrations Visit to Orphanage  
25-01-21 Republic Day Celebrations Celebrations SST Quiz final Round
01-02-21   INTERHOUSE Basketball Competition(VI-X)
INTERHOUSE Kho-kho Competition (I-V)
11-02-21   Annual Function
20-02-21   Farewell for IX & X
09-03-2021
to
20-03-2021
  Final Exams
28-03-21   PTM-5
01-04-21   School Reopens

  Upcoming Events

Latest News