Academic Calendar 2020-21

Academic Calender 2020-21
Date Day I & II III - V VI - VIII IX - X
01-04-20 Wednesday
School Reopens
Speech By Principal and Tilak Ceremony of all Students in morning Assembly
07-04-20 Tuesday
World Health Day
Dental check up of all the Students and Healthy Tiffin Competition
13-04-20 Monday
Baisakhi
"Punjab Da Mela"
Students will bring staple food of Punjab & will come in Punjabi attire
Visit to field Video display
regarding
 importance
 of this festival 
Special Assembly
IX+X
22-04-20 Wednesday
Wold Earth Day
Poster Coloring
Competition
III- Special Assembly "Save Earth"
Poster making
 Competition
(VI-VIII)
"Green Earth
Clean Earth"
Campaign for School
01-05-20 Friday
Labour Day
Making Thankyou
 Card for any one Community Helper
Making Thankyou
 Card for any one Community Helper
Special Assembly
(Class-VI)
Speech Competition
STOP CHILD LABOUR
08-05-20 Friday
Mother's Day
II Special Assembly &
 Card making Activity
Crown making Activity Bouque making Activity Memories with mom,
Album making Activity
18-05-20
to
 22-05-20
Monday-Friday
Summer Camp
Summer camp of Classes I - III
18-05-20
to
 21-05-20
Monday-Thursday
Summer Camp
Summer camp of Classes IV- X
22-05-20 Friday
Investiture Ceremony
INVESTITURE CEREMONY (IV-X)
23-05-20 Saturday
International Day for Biological Diversity
Pool Party for Mothers FUNDAY
(Fun ,Dance ,Party tiffin)
FUNDAY FUNDAY
24-05-2020
to
28-06-2020
Summer Vacations Summer Vacations
29-06-20 Monday
School Reopens
       
04-07-20 Saturday
International Day of Cooperatives
Class Display board
 on the theme of the Day
Maths Quiz 1st Round
11-07-20 Saturday
World Population Day
SHAPE PARADE
 ACTIVITY
SHAPE PARADE
 ACTIVITY
   
13-07-2020
to
 18-07-2020
Monday-Saturday Periodic Test I
(I-X)
21-07-20 Monday
Nelson Mandela Day
Hindi Reading Competition English Newspaper
 reading Competition
(III-IV)
Social Science + G.K
1st Round (V-X)
28-07-20 Tuesday
World Hepatitis Day
Show & tell Competition
and Handwash Activity
Role Play Activity Slogan Writing Competition
on Good Health
 
01-08-20 Saturday
Rakshabandhan
Visit to Orphanage Special Assembly
III+IV
Display Board Decoration Competition
15-08-20 Saturday
Janmastami+ Independence Day Celebrations 
Special Assembly
I+II
Flute Decoration
 Competition
Matki/Pot Decoration Competition
VII+VIII+IX Combined Assembly
Handi Phod Competition
IX v/s X
19-08-20 Wednesday
World Humanitarian Day
Know your helpers Questionnaire
on Human Behaviour
INTERHOUSE Badminton & TT Competition
 Special Assembly of Class-VIII
21-08-20 Friday
Ganesh Chaturthi
Paper Lantern or
any Craft making
 Activity
Craft Making of Lord
Ganesha (III+IV)
Special Assembly
(Class-V+VI)
 
29-08-20 Saturday
National Sports Day & International Day against Nuclear tests
INTERHOUSE SWIMMING COMPETITION
&
Science Quiz -1st Round
05-09-20 Saturday
Teachers Day
Cake Cutting Ceremony
 with CI 
Cake Cutting Ceremony
 with CI 
Cake Cutting Ceremony
 with CI 
Special Assembly (X) & Teachers Day Celebrations
08-09-2020
to
21-09-2020
HALF YEARLY EXAMINATIONS 2020-2021
24-09-20 Thursday SCHOOL REOPENS
25-09-20 Friday
World Tourism Day
Speaking Activity -
Share your Family Trip
 experience with school
Hindi & English Grammar Quiz (1st round)
26-09-20 Saturday ONE DAY TRIP
29-09-20 World Heart Day Make Heart Shape tags for MIS Special Assembly (V)    
01-10-20 Thursday
International day of Older Persons
Tag making Activity
Special Assembly (I)
Card making Activity  Letter Writing for
Grandparents Competition
 
02-10-20 Friday
Gandhi Jayanti
Swachta Abhiyan
School Rally on Cleanliness Campaign
03-10-20 Saturday PARENT TEACHER MEETING - 2
09-10-20 Friday
International Day of Girl Child
English/Hindi poem
Recitation Competition
Special Assembly (IV) Debate Competition on
Sex Ratio (VII & VIII)
 
24-10-20 Saturday
Navratra + Dusshera Celebrations
Dandia Night
& Special Assembly
VII-VIII
07-11-20 Saturday INTERHOUSE SKATING COMPETITION
10-11-20 Tuesday
Diwali Celebration
International Day for World Science & Peace & Development
Diya Decoration
 Competition
Visit to Orphanage Final Round of Science Quiz
Cleanliness / Board decoration by Boys
Rangoli Making Competition by Girls
11-11-2020
to
 17-11-2020
Diwali Break
21-11-20 Saturday
World Television Day
Playing animated video
 for one hour
Advertisement
Enactment Competition
Special assembly
VII 
Debate Competition on
 +ve and -ve impacts of T.V.
27-11-2020
&
28-11-2020
Friday+Saturday ANNUAL SPORTS MEET
01-12-20 TUESDAY
World AIDS Day
      Special Assembly -IX
05-12-2020
to
11-12-2020
  PT-II Exams
19-12-20 Saturday
PTM-4
PTM-4
21-12-20 Monday
Maths Day
MATHS QUIZ-FINAL ROUND
24-12-20 Thursday TALENT HUNT
25-12-2020
to
01-01-2021
WINTER VACATIONS
09-01-21 Saturday Picture Composition &
Handwriting Competition
INTERHOUSE FOOTBALL COMPETITION
& Collage making Competition
12-01-21 Tuesday
Lohri
Lohri Celebrations Visit to Orphanage  
25-01-21 Republic Day Celebrations Celebrations SST Quiz final Round
01-02-21   INTERHOUSE Basketball Competition(VI-X)
INTERHOUSE Kho-kho Competition (I-V)
11-02-21   Annual Function
20-02-21   Farewell for IX & X
09-03-2021
to
20-03-2021
  Final Exams
28-03-21   PTM-5
01-04-21   School Reopens

  Upcoming Events

Latest News